National Championship

The team from Karnataka secured the second place in the recently concluded National Kalaripayattu Championship held in Thiruvanathapuram on 25th and 26th of February 2017. The event were organized by the Indian Kalaripayattu Federation - IKF (Recognized by the ministry of youth affairs and sports, Government of India, New Delhi). The event was held in three categories sub junior, junior and seniors. More than 250 participants’s in the age group of 6 to 40 years, from 15 different states of India participated in the event. Girls and boys were represented in full force. Team Karnataka were the first runner’s up in the overall championship with a total of 44 points from all event categories. Kerala and Tamil Nadu secured first and third place respectively in the championship. Lakshmi Suresh, Sony Shetty, Mini Joy, Mythri Abhay secured Gold Medals, Adithya Prathap and Aravind S won Silver medals and Arun Kumar, Adri mukund, and Vaibhav Srinivasan secured Bronze Medals.


Lakshmi Suresh

Sony Shetty

Mini Joy

Mythri Abhay


Adithya Prathap

Aravind S


Arun Kumar

Adri mukund

Vaibhav Srinivasan

Click here to view photos